REMOVE QUOTE

Bitlab Media Group

3 hours ago, opentype said:

CSS:

[data-ipsquote-editor="topic_comment"] [data-action="quoteComment"]  { display:none; }

Not really bullet-proof of course, since you can also quote by selecting a text and using the button that appears in this case.  

This will remove the tooltip

.ipsComment_inlineQuoteTooltip{
	display: none !important;
}

In addition to hiding the link (CSS examples have been supplied, but you can edit the theme templates to do this as well), you can also visit the Editor Toolbars configuration page in the AdminCP to remove the button from the editor. You can also double click on the button in the AdminCP on this page to reset the permissions so no one has permission to use quoting by manually specifying the tags as well.

Thanks for your response all, bfarber.. I am very new to working with IPS, used to wordpress.. can i ask you 

1. how do i edit the theme? do i assume to download it and edit it? Upload again, Guessing as i ask

2. I tried your comment, about editing the tool bar dragging quotes from top to bottom.. but the Quote still appears. Could you explain future?

1433836706_ScreenShot2018-10-23at6_27_00AM.thumb.jpg.81d23426ceaf3cc29f26d79b4ce90392.jpg

3. I see permissions on a forum, which disallows "Reply to topics" but nothing about "Quote", do detail..

Thanks!

~saraJ

195151230_ScreenShot2018-10-23at6_28_57AM.thumb.jpg.093a3f4b69930993c15ba5d0616d754d.jpg

On 10/21/2018 at 3:57 AM, opentype said:

CSS:

[data-ipsquote-editor="topic_comment"] [data-action="quoteComment"]  { display:none; }

Not really bullet-proof of course, since you can also quote by selecting a text and using the button that appears in this case. 

Also opentype.. thanks for your comment this did help, but the box (+) still had a quote on mouse click..

any suggestions on how i could further remove that??

thanks.

227686860_ScreenShot2018-10-23at6_31_47AM.thumb.jpg.24718c3c2b8b689134d761e3bd390197.jpg