User Guide - Help Pages

abetts

I've been using this software for over 15 years now so kinda know how it works, but I forget that new members will of course have no idea of all the functionality they can use. 

Is there a guide I can use to give them an idea of where to start, what they can do etc? 

There used to be a help page some time ago but it's gone now I'm sure! 

Thanks 

3 minutes ago, abetts said:

But it used to. And it should.

Agreed - while one might argue the general interface is intuitive, all the features, PM, etc. do require some explanation, especially where English might not be a user's native language.

• 3 weeks later...

I am in the same boat. Has anybody built an intuitive guide like this we could use as an example for creating our own? @Adriano Faria mentioned some marketplace resources for this. What are some of these? The closest thing I can find to this is:

But this application appears to be a system for creating and presenting these tutorials to users but not the tutorials themselves.

I think you are pretty much on your own for this type of thing. What I do is use Snagit by TechSmith (not too expensive) and create my own visual "Tutorials" and post accordingly. It's an ongoing process and I only create tutorials that I feel warrant the extra explanation. Snagit allows easy screen captures as well as arrows, balloons, etc.

2018-04-09_18-48-44.thumb.jpg.dd5056ce410ac4e8aa457e2404df4883.jpg

On 4/9/2018 at 5:54 PM, JTHastings said:

I think you are pretty much on your own for this type of thing. What I do is use Snagit by TechSmith (not too expensive) and create my own visual "Tutorials" and post accordingly. It's an ongoing process and I only create tutorials that I feel warrant the extra explanation. Snagit allows easy screen captures as well as arrows, balloons, etc.