How to create hooks in invision new version?

Go to solution Solved by teraßyte,

On 10/17/2023 at 11:41 AM, DawPi said:

You have given the general link. Any specific link to convert the hooks in previous i.e. 3.6 version to new 4.7 version will help me a lot.

Right now which I understand is that, I need to enable developer mode, then I can start creating plugins. But i m still not sure about what's next steps? Right now trying to setup developer mode at local.

Just now, Marc Stridgen said:

There is no specific link on how to convert from 3.4 to 4.7 hooks, no. Its an entirely different platform, so it wouldnt be so much 'conversion' as rewriting them entirely

So, if I had to perform an action when user creates a new Post, then can you suggest the process to be followed in new version?

Im not a developer on the platform myself, but I would suggest going through the documentation that has been linked to above, as developing for 4 is very different to version 3. This is likely what you would need to do what you are looking to do there, but with going through all of it, you are going to hit things that make no sense until you do.

- New topic: hook on \IPS\forums\Topic:

public static function createFromForm( $values, \IPS\Node\Model $container = NULL, $sendNotification = TRUE )
	{
		$item = parent::createFromForm( $values, $container, $sendNotification );

//do your stuff

return $item;
	}

- New post: hook on \IPS\forums\Topic\Post:

public static function create( $item, $comment, $first=FALSE, $guestName=NULL, $incrementPostCount=NULL, $member=NULL, \IPS\DateTime $time=NULL, $ipAddress=NULL, $hiddenStatus=NULL, $anonymous=NULL )
	{
		$reply = parent::create( $item, $comment, $first, $guestName, $incrementPostCount, $member, $time, $ipAddress, $hiddenStatus, $anonymous );

//do your stuff

return $reply;
	}

14 minutes ago, Adriano Faria said:

- New topic: hook on \IPS\forums\Topic: