Uninstalling Member Map

Go to solution Solved by rhocar,

Hi, I wonder if anyone could help, I have searched the forum but could not find anyone with this problem.   I am brand new to the Invision software so still learning.

It seems that after the recent upgrade, the change from PHP7 to PHP8 disabled the "Member Map" third-party extension.  Luckily the author provided a new extension called "Commuity Map" which provides the same functionality.  I have successfully installed that so to the user the system is fine.   However, I now find I cannot uninstall the old "Member Map" extension.    When I tap on the Uninstall button I get the confirmation box, but if I press the OK button all I get is a totally blank screen and nothing else happens.  Regardless of how long I leave it the extension does not get uninstalled.

I could just leave it at that, as it does not affect the behaviour of the system, but it's a bit annoying that now, every time I log on to the AdminCP, I get the big red warning banner that says I have an extension that will not work under PHP7.   The author is very helpful but could not suggest a solution.   The hoster has suggested a temporary downgrade to PHP7 to see if that helps, but I would prefer to avoid that if possible.

Anyone any ideas ?

Thanks

Al

1 hour ago, teraßyte said:

IPS cannot support 3rd party modifications. It's best if you ask directly for help from the developer in the application's support topic:

Yeah. I'm not really sure if I consider this "my" issue. That was an app that had its end of life more than two years ago, with the latest supported IPS version also being EOL.

Doing a patch release for it would also make it a free alternative to Community Map, unless I spend time making it unusable by removing lots of stuff

Edited by Martin A.

28 minutes ago, Martin A. said: