translating word keys containing the word "in"

Firstly, apologies for any typos or for using the wrong names for things (you'll see what I mean in sec). English isn't my first language.

OK, let's get to it.

there is an issue I came across that affects translations and I would like to hear from you guys, if any of you came across something similar. 

We use Hebrew for our community site and we're doing the translating by ourselves using only the built in translator (not modifying the HTML/CSS/whatever else affects that kind of thing, I'm no programmer so I have no idea what it's called). 

There are some phrases that are build like so (I added the brackets here for reading domfort)[user_other_activity_reply] [Forums_forum_1].
The resulting text comes out as: [%2$s replied to %3$s's %1$s in] [Forum_1 name] 
Those are TWO keys - separated by a space - remember that space, it's gonna come back
In normal human speak, on the front end, you'll see: "Mike replied to Pavel Chernitsky's topic in feedback and ideas"

This, of course, make perfect sense for english and other languages that use separate words as a preposition (and thanks to Google for teaching me what it's called in English 😄). However, in languages that just use a single letter that is prefixed to the word without a space (resulting in - very roughly - a word like "inforum") like Hebrew (that I know of, pretty sure are are others) the resulting phrase comes out looking kinda dumb. Basically, the issue is that you cannot remove the space (told you it'll come back) between the "in" and the thing (forum/club/gallery/etc).

I can think two fixes for that:
1. moving the "in" from the "user_other_activity_reply" key (%2$s replied to %3$s's %1$s in) to the "Forums_forum_1" key (Forum_1 name), thus resulting in making the admin able to decide whether or not they want to have a space between "in" and "forum" or not.