Is this even possible?

CaptJeff

I have a need on one of my communities to gather biographical submissions from a group of people who may or may not be members.

I have my community inside a folder within my domain.  I would like to make a fill in the blank form of some sort on my site.

I do not know how to build a form within the Invision software.  I do know how to do it using wordpress.

So here are the IS THIS POSSIBLE questions.

Is it possible to build a form in the invision site?  If yes how?

Should I just use a URL to direct them to another one of my sties that is a word press site and hope they do not notice the domain change in the URL?

Could I install a wordpress site on my domain and still have the Invision site working in its folder?

PLEASE understand I am not a developer.  I just play one one TV.

I need to be able to create a form that a user or visitor can fill in online and submit it to an email.

Any ideas would be great.

Jeff.

OK,  I found this, 

It looks doable for me.  Remember I am not a developer,  But I am a good Hack and Paster.

Only problem is the article ends before it tells me how to make it work.  So I can create the fields I want but I do not know how to make the system send me the information entered when you hit submit.

Can anyone show me a help topic or tutorial about more of this creating a form using the Pages and Blocks stuff.

Thank you

Jeff

22 minutes ago, CaptJeff said:

OK,  I found this, 

It looks doable for me.  Remember I am not a developer,  But I am a good Hack and Paster.

Only problem is the article ends before it tells me how to make it work.  So I can create the fields I want but I do not know how to make the system send me the information entered when you hit submit.

Can anyone show me a help topic or tutorial about more of this creating a form using the Pages and Blocks stuff.

Thank you

Jeff