IPS4 ~ robots.txt

DO NOT USE THIS ROBOTS.TXT CODE, AS IT MAY DO MORE HARM THAN GOOD. READ ON TO FIND OUT THE PURPOSE OF THIS THREAD.

Unless I've missed something I noticed that IPS4 doesn't have a robots.txt file and I've also noticed that a lot of links appearing on Google (First page) for my site is "Email this page" which is a little concerning. I'm not sure if this should be applied; so instead of uploading it to the marketplace I've added it here for all to see and scrutinise, because I am no expert. 

So basing it loosey off the one that comes with IPB 3.4.8, I've compiled a basic one for IPS4 installations.

# HOW TO USE THIS FILE:
# 1) Edit this file to change the leading in "/" to the correct relative path from your base URL, for example if your forum was at "domain.com/sites/community", then you'd use "/sites/community/"
# 2) If you allow guests to view profiles, calendar, gallery and the like, remove those lines.
# 3) Rename the file to 'robots.txt' and move it to your web root (public_html, www, or htdocs)
# 4) Edit the file to remove this comment (anything above the dashed line, including the dashed line
#
# NOTES:
# Even though wild cards and pattern matching are not part of the robots.txt specification, many search bots understand and make use of them
#------ REMOVE THIS LINE AND EVERYTHING ABOVE SO THAT User-agent: * IS THE FIRST LINE -------
User-agent: *
Disallow: /admin/
Disallow: /applications/
Disallow: /datastore/
Disallow: /plugins/
Disallow: /system/
Disallow: /uploads/
Disallow: /profile/
Disallow: /calendar/
Disallow: /gallery/
Disallow: /*$do=getNewComment
Disallow: /*$do=findComment&comment$
Disallow: /*$do=email&comment$

DO NOT USE THIS ROBOTS.TXT CODE, AS IT MAY DO MORE HARM THAN GOOD. READ ON TO FIND OUT THE PURPOSE OF THIS THREAD.