Comprehensive Training/Guides

Go to solution Solved by Gary,

I'm looking for comprehensive training or guides for Invision Communities. I'm beginning to feel a little overwhelmed. I know what I want to do, but having trouble getting it done. My degrees are in Computer Science and Network Engineering (from the 90s). I'm a techie guy, but I'm not a programmer (or coder as I believe it's called today). I know just enough to know I need help or I need to better educate myself. As I don't have the funds to hire someone at the moment, I'm willing to invest time in myself by learning the platform. Would someone please direct me to training via Invision or a third party? I've read the guides and looked around, but I don't see a training section. Please tell me I'm simply overlooking it. Thanks!

Hi Randy, right now I'm in the setup phase. Well, I've done the most basic setup and started creating content (blog posts, events schedule). I consider myself still in the setup phase but also wanting to customize the site. I each it to look and flow better for future members.

I know I have a LOT to learn but I'm up to the task. I don't have the time or desire to learn how to code. I can possibly manage some very basic code snippets obtained elsewhere and inserted, but I have no time or desire to learn to code myself. 

I love learning so I'm willing to put in the time and effort, but I'd like to do so in an efficient manner. That's why I'm looking for something with some structure that allows me to continue to build on what I learn.

Hi @Schroeder,

Another couple of questions that come to mind:

• What do you want out of the software?
  • What are you trying to achieve with your community?
  • Are you looking to completely customise your community, or is it purely for education?