How do I flag users who no longer work for client organization to terminate their access?

Hi, newbie here! We have a software company and we just set up a user group site for our clients. I have set up the site so that the users can only create accounts with their organization domain. This of course helps me ensure that the users are actually a user of our software. 

My question is if a user leaves their organization, how do I know to remove them from our user group? I mean, sure, I can ask my clients to provide me with a list to remove them as they leave but I can't be sure that they will do that. So I was wondering if anyone else has come across this and if so, what measures have you put in place? 
My initial thoughts were maybe there's a way to require an email validation every so often in order to login? I know that the email address will no longer be valid so that's the only thing I could think of. And if this is an option, how do I set it up? I haven't even looked yet to see if it can be done! 
Any other ideas? Any help is much appreciated! 

You might think about using the commerce feature.  Create a product such as "VIP Customer".  Give it a price (say $1000) and make it good for a year and set its renewal for a year.  Each year, create a new coupon code to the company and let the employee "buy" the package again with that company's coupon code when their current annual subscription expires.  So you might have COMPANY1-100% COMPANY2-100%, etc.  Next year make it COMPANY1-DISCOUNT2, etc.   

You would want to use the product feature instead of the subscriptions in order to be able to provide a coupon code for it.  

Edited by Randy Calvert