November 16, 2018 in General Questions
I plan to keep a website running for 6 additional months for one of my licenses, but the IPS software will be closed. No registrations, not visible ( except the admin ). Absolutely no activity. Just CLOSED. the way it has been for the last 2 months.
I'd like to move the license to a new project, new url and create a new community.
Am I allowed to keep the old website closed ? Or I need to delete the whole IPS from the old domain, before installing it in the new website ? If I move the license to a new domain, can I keep the old installation closed for a few additional months ?
I don't think you'll be able to install it unless you delete the old install - during installation the installer checks your licensed URL and if an install still exists there it won't proceed.
Per your license agreement, a self-hosted license permits you to run 1 Live URL and 1 Test URL (Test URL cannot be public facing). In order to have another Live URL (a public facing community) you would need to have a brand new license or uninstall the software from the current Live URL.
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.
Started Thursday at 01:08 PM
Started 1 hour ago