Possible bug regarding https and resources

PrinceOfAbyss

First of all I was away for some years, and have lost track of things going on with IPS.

But yesterday I renewed my license, downloaded the latest version and just upgraded my community that was on 3.4.1 version.

So, I face a little problem that I think is some minor bug, but I don't know where to look for to fix it myself as I'm a total newbie on this 4.x version of the software.

Let me describe the steps I made:

• I upgraded the software using the proposed procedure and it completed fine.
  • I then edited conf_global and added the s in the URL to set my forum in https mode as proposed here.
  • Then visited the forum index and the padlock gets orange. I visited the whynopadlock site and it found that

An image with an insecure url of "http://www.xxxxxxxxxxxx.com/community/uploads/set_resources_1/d0e70b4cbb9ab8afb1bc1065a3f8487a_subitem_stem.png" was loaded on line: 4265 of https://www.xxxxxxxxxxxx.com/community/.

This is the little icon that appears in forums having sub-forums. So my suspicion is that those dynamic resources, which I have no idea where they are stored in the DB/settings, were generated and stored during the upgrade (when s was not present in the conf_global), and after I set the s once the upgrade was finished, they didn't get updated automatically to reflect the s addition. I may be wrong, but that's the impression I got from it.

Edit: BTW, is this forum even appropriate for the kind of post I just made? I remember there was a Bug tracker some years ago, but I can't find it anymore. If I posted in the wrong section please move the topic somewhere more appropriate.

The bug tracker only makes a brief appearance during beta releases. 

You can post in peer to peer technical or product guidance forums, or always send in a ticket.  

As @opentype suggested, run the support tool.  Go to ACP > System > Support, which walks you through a couple of steps including clearing your cache.