anyone using ispconfig 3 with nginx?

Why don't you use centmin ? George ( aka : eva2000 ) updates it constantly and is really stable , performs way better compared to cPanel, Plesk or other panels. Only disadvantage can be recalled is no UI , you need to handle things through SSH . For me this is not an issue at all , in fact i prefer that :)

Direct Admin is a nice choice as well, it's cleaner then cpanel and less bloated, I would recommend a custom skin for it, as the default skin is pretty poor. I have been using it for many years, very good support, very good, stability of updates, and there isn't much missing, it just works.

used DA for a bit (most of 2012 was DA) but really dislike its domain/subdomain limitations.

its also more expensive then cpanel.

the type of stuff they do isn't particularly esoteric or anything, so anything with a gui that allows pointing a subdomain to any folder you want (including existing which DA doesn't easily) as well as easily adding/editing zone records should work.

so...has anyone used ispconfig 3?

got it setup here last night but have not installed any sites on it yet to test.

did spend the 5$ on the 300 page manual though , figured was decent price tp help support them no matter if I use it or not.

used DA for a bit (most of 2012 was DA) but really dislike its domain/subdomain limitations.

its also more expensive then cpanel.

the type of stuff they do isn't particularly esoteric or anything, so anything with a gui that allows pointing a subdomain to any folder you want (including existing which DA doesn't easily) as well as easily adding/editing zone records should work.

so...has anyone used ispconfig 3?

got it setup here last night but have not installed any sites on it yet to test.

did spend the 5$ on the 300 page manual though , figured was decent price tp help support them no matter if I use it or not.