Jump to content

Restoring accidentally deleted users


Recommended Posts

As mentioned by Randy, there is no "undo" for member deletion. A database backup would need to be restored which contained the user (and potentially their content, that also was deleted). Please note: restoring the backup will revert your community back to the point where your community was at the time of the backup, you will lose any content/settings/etc..

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 6/18/2022 at 8:00 AM, Jim M said:

As mentioned by Randy, there is no "undo" for member deletion. A database backup would need to be restored which contained the user (and potentially their content, that also was deleted). Please note: restoring the backup will revert your community back to the point where your community was at the time of the backup, you will lose any content/settings/etc..

 

Well, I am glad my server admin did not think it is impossible. He managed to bring all their contents and settings from a week old backup to the working current version without the community losing any content. He had to write some custom script for this though.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...