Jump to content

Whats happend when force members to accept new Terms and Privacy Policy?


Lindor
 Share

Go to solution Solved by Marc Stridgen,

Recommended Posts

Hi I've a question about force member to accept new Terms and Privacy Policy. What's happend when I force this notification? Sends mail for all users? Send a private notification?

I've a membership, so I've old users registered but don't have access to private forums, so I dont need to send this notifications for this users, only need to active users. Can I select the users group to receive this advise?

Thanks a lot for your help.

image.png.ae77130b8026474138a367e7db41210a.png

Link to comment
Share on other sites

What happens is when they log in, or the next thing they click if already logged in, they will be forced to the terms and privacy policy where they will have to accept it before they can continue viewing.

It would be all members. There is no selection for only set groups.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Thanks @Marc Stridgen, one more question. If I have enable the "Force Subscription purchase when registering" and "Force customers to indicate they accept the terms & conditions at checkout".

They should accept it all users (with and without membership plan activated now)?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...