Help .. forum being hacked

Guest nadweb

You are running a version of our software that is a couple years old. As with any software that goes years with an update: getting hacked is a real possibility.

thanks
I will update to the newer version ..
but i think i got it where they changed the url ..i fixed it
thank you for your quick reply

Is it even legal to use a 'new' version of 1.3.1 any more?

Surely if you can't get a copy from IPS it must be illegal?

But if you had a copy from a while back and then installed why would it be illegal since it was free when you got it? I'm no lawyer but i don't now if you can be retroactive when it was free in the first place. You gust cant upgrade to the paid 2.0 version and up. Besides runing 1.3.1 you are asking to be hacked.

I still have the zip of 1.3.1 myself but the only thing i would ever use it for would be to upgrade up somebody who has pulled off on the invsionfree forum and has paid them to to get a back up of there db, then they can buy 2.2 from here and i would upgrade them up (1.3>2.0>2.1>2.2) to the current level.

But if you had a copy from a while back and then installed why would it be illegal since it was free when you got it? I'm no lawer but i don't now if you can be retroactive when it was free in the first place. Besides runing 1.3.1 you are asking to be hacked.

From what I understand it is legal to use if you downloaded it from IPS when it was free.

From what I understand it is legal to use if you downloaded it from IPS when it was free.

So the point being where did the copy come from, which you can never prove as the person could just simply say they got it 2 years ago, how are you ever going to prove they did not? Therefore the whole point becomes mute. Unless you saying that no one as of this year or so is allowed to use it at all since in it not currently free, then that would require you to retroractively change your free policy.