Jump to content

Hiding a topic doesn't clear notifications that are still queued


Go to solution Solved by Marc Stridgen,

Recommended Posts

When you hide a topic, the notifications relating to that topic are deleted. However, if there are notifications still queued to be sent (eg because there were a large number of followers), those notifications still end up getting sent, so users receive a notification about a post that they can't see, and the notification doesn't ever get deleted.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...