login session is not working until i hit any of ips page

RRK

Hi, I am new to IPS invision community. I have a project which using IPS invision forum. My project has codeigniter in backend and Angular in front end. What I am doing, I create an api in codeigniter that initiation the IPS session to check if user is logged in, Like below:

// \IPS\Session\Front::i(); // OR below I tried both
   \IPS\Dispatcher\External::i();

if(\IPS\Member::loggedIn()->member_id) {

$res['status'] = 'true';
   $res['member_id'] = \IPS\Member::loggedIn()->member_id;
   $res['name'] = \IPS\Member::loggedIn()->name;

}else {                       
      $res['status'] = 'false';

}
return $res;

If it's return true then I use it on angular to display authenticated user pages. It's working fine when I login and use angular pages but once I close the browser without logging out and open it again, all angular pages display me I am logged out and when I click on any of IPS core page like login page or IPS index page it automatically logged me in and now if I open any of angular page it display me logged in. So until or unless I hit any of the forum code page it does not initiate session and my codeigniter api return false. I want that after opening the browser again as IPS session is already active so my angular pages should also display as login, why my codeigniter api keep returning false for session until or unless i hit any of ips core page.

Any help would be appriciated. Thanks in advance.

I have to say i have exactly the same issue.

My IPS forum is under Mysite.com/forums and the rest of the site is under mysite.com. Does this mean i should change my constants.php to change the cookie setting  and set :

define( 'COOKIE_DOMAIN', '.mysite.com' );
define( 'COOKIE_PATH', '/' );

?

21 hours ago, bfarber said: