IP.Gallery IPB4

Bluto

I never purchased IP.Gallery.  But seeing it here on this forum makes me want to purchase it when IPB4 is finally released.

I honestly wish IP.Gallery would support more than just still images.  If IP.Gallery was "IP.Media" instead of "IP.Gallery" supporting video uploads and embedded videos from YouTube, etc... I would purchase it in a second.  I know there are some mods out there for adding a video section to the community but something as important as multimedia IMHO should be part of an IPS core product.

I have a forum which I could add a lot of videos from YouTube.  As it is now, I have to create a thread for each video (unless I would purchase the video portal mod).

I'm not an expert with IP.Gallery (don't own it) and maybe this has already been discussed on the forums... I haven't scanned the forums for posts about IP.Gallery.  I just thought since you were re-writing everything for IPB4 adding a multimedia element to IP.Gallery and maybe even changing the name to IP.Media would be something to consider.

Yeah, i am, but i dont belive IPS want to add this feature in Gallery.  
I've sold lots of my Photographs on my own private website, but with this in IP.Gallery, the addon will be the most wanted..

On my website there are aloooot of peoples who want to sell their images, and ofc i wanna earn abit to :P 

Yeah, i am, but i dont belive IPS want to add this feature in Gallery.  
I've sold lots of my Photographs on my own private website, but with this in IP.Gallery, the addon will be the most wanted.. 

​Good luck getting them to add that feature.  Honestly, it sounds complicated and I'm not sure a large majority of people would actually use it (I could be totally wrong).  Sounds like something for a mod creator to make.