Real Numbers instead of Friendly Number Format

Go to solution Solved by MLS,

We are a fan fiction community where the writers want to know the actual number of views, so instead of 12.3K they would like it to see 12,345.   How does one change back to actual view numbers instead of the friendly number format?   

We are on version 4.7.11.1 

I'm not a programmer just a volunteer novice, so any help is appreciated.

I fixed this for my community by editing the CSS for my default and night themes. The difference between full and short number is the little line inside the class which contains number, and that line affects the format of the number:

format="short"

The tricky part is to find where exactly the number you want to fix "lives" in the code.

I did it for numbers in Forum Statistics sidebar block which seen on main forum and for the number of posts (and reputation which I added myself) which seen under the avatar when you read a topic.

So, let's assume for an example you want to fix the number of posts in Forum Statistics, your forum is not in English and you are using Firefox browser. Left mouse click on the number of posts, select Inspect Element. You'll see the developer tool and lines of code which will look like: <div class><div class><li class>blah-blah-blah</li></div></div>

One line will be selected, it will look like: <span class="ipsDataItem_stats_number">4.7K</span> - this is where the number lives, but you need to know the name of the block (actually you can use it for search as well, but I'll explain later).

Slowly scroll up reading lines until you see the long paragraph with data-blocktitle="blah-blah-blah". Between quotes you will see the name of the block in your language pack. Remember it, then go to AdminCP -> Customization -> Languages -> [your default language] -> Translate  -> Search settings -> [type the block name into the third input field, which is your language] -> Search.