Andy Rixon

• Replies 61
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • 1 month later...
  • 3 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...
  • 4 weeks later...

I have litterally not had the chance to do anything, sorry for such the long wait.

I understand, that you're pretty busy, but don't think fixing html/bbcode would take much time.
I opened template Board Index -> hookSidebariAnnounceSidebar and just put my text there instead of this:

{$this->settings['iAnnounce_main']}

Everything works great, all HTML tags display properly (links, styles etc.).
I guess it's a parsing problem, probably just need to add a simple PHP function like htmlspecialchars() or something like that.

No big deal, really. Would do it myself, but I'm not a good programmer.
Without this fix your hook can only display plain text, which is very frustrating to be honest.
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 4 months later...
  • 4 months later...

If you mean by adding seperate iAnnounce boxes, then no this is not possible.

Hi Andy,

I tried to send you an email about this plugin, which I downloaded and thoroughly enjoyed but the contact@geekmanic.com was returned as undeliverable.

Here is my query:

Your iAnnounce plugin is very useful on our ip board. We

I could possibly look into this for you tomorrow, I would of course release this for free, so there would be no fee. I would possibly make it so that it requires iAnounce to function.

Would you like this included with the package or as a separate package?

Another thing, I am unsure of an ETA as to when this will be reased due to moving everything under a new name, rixwil.com so please be patient with it's development.

Hi Andy,

Thanks for the reply.

I don't think there is a need to have a seaparate MOD, if I understand you correctly, unless it is easier. Rather, just a setting in the ACP of the hook that says:

1. enable/disable sidebar hook on the forum
2. enable/disable on portal plugin