[PAID] Custom Field for (CMS) Pages Databases

Tripp★

I've never done one of these before, and I'm not sure how this works. But here goes... IPS say their pages application is more customisable than ever in 4.x, I want to put that to the test.

What am I looking for?

I am looking for a modern multiple selection field that can handle lots of different items (at least 90+), that can be easily used on both mobiles and desktops alike. I'm looking at using this in a preferences page, which means it needs to able to handle varying degrees of customisable choices within that option, such as (I love this, I like this, Meh, I don't like this, I hate this) and to make this slightly more complicated each choice within the field would need to have a description of what we define as that object. If you can make a better version than my concept ideas by all means try it, I'm not an expert at responsive coding. Here is a mock up I did in MSPaint, of what the user would see when filling out the record:

fieldpreferencesconcept.png

• Field Title - Is the name of field, this will be used later in the actual record.
  • Field description - This isn't used in the record later, but is used to tell the person filling out the form what it's about.
  • Feelings - This will be used to separate the data into easily readable chunks later. The context of feelings can change from field to field so this needs to be customisable when creating the field for the CMS in the Database. They will be the categories in which the record displays the items. Perhaps colour coded or something that easily separates what they mean no matter how deep in the record's creation you are. You will only be able to tick one at a time per category, so if say for example you click Feeling 1 on Item 1, then decide to click feeling 2, it should untick feeling 1 automatically and tick feeling 2. If someone doesn't tick it, it doesn't appear in the record view.