July 26, 2009 in Feedback
Can IPS provide an official list to delete the useless files and directories after upgrade to V3.0.1?
I asked the same question via a help desk ticket. I was upgrading from 2.3.6 to 3.0. This is the response I got:
All those directories can be removed.. However.. You MAY wish to save the avatars, emoticons and images directories to make sure you don't have anything that needs to be copied over to the /public/style_avatars, /public/style_emoticons, etc directories before deleting them..
I'd just back those three up to your PC and then delete them.. That way you have a copy, just in case. The rest shouldn't have anything in them of importance.
As for removal of files..
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.
Started February 26
Started March 13, 2023
Started 2 hours ago