Question for license for IPB

Guest thidepxinh

Thx alot for the info! But i do have a problem now, where can i get a MySQL that are comparable to Invision Power Board v2.2

to store as my database for my forums?

You either to need to host your website yourself, and pay a company money to host your website. Having MySQL is a common feature in about 99.9% of hosting plans.

If you want to host your own website you should do research and understand the risk involved.

If i do not want to take the risk, then what should i do? Will i get a SQL or something else when i purchase license for IPB now??? Sorry for this stupid question, because i'm totally new to those stuff..... don't really know what to do next after purchase license for IPB.

If i do not want to take the risk, then what should i do? Will i get a SQL or something else when i purchase license for IPB now??? Sorry for this stupid question, because i'm totally new to those stuff..... don't really know what to do next after purchase license for IPB.

Find a web hosting company you think will provide the level of service you want. Invision Power Sevices has nothing to do with MySQL, MySQL is an SQL development platform, like I said you should do research into this subject.

I have already told you twice ( including this post ) what you need to do next.

MySQL is a free database system that is used by IPB to store its data.
In the basic IPB package you will get the ability to store your data in the MySQL database thats what it means by MySQL.

I think what you're trying to ask STAR_9 is if you get hosting, which you won't if you but just IPB you can but the option to have ahosting package with IPS after you're purchased the product I think.

Thx for the info, but i heard not every hosting company works with Invision Power Board 2.2! Does it have a requirement for it?