April 25, 2015 in Technical Problems
I noticed that our banned members were ALL unbanned upon upgrade. Do we now have to create our own banned member group and re-move all of those accounts into it? Or is this something I should post in the bug tracker?
In V4.0 and in 3.4, banned members were still in the members group but with the banned flag on. This was announced some time ago. There is no need to have a banned members group.anymore.
I have checked and tested, all banned accounts (accounts that were banned manually through ACP, not through automation by systems such as the spam service), were in fact un-banned. There is no flag for them, their accounts were moved from the banned group 3.4.7 to the member group on 4.0.2, after testing their accounts were fully functional.
I will be re-banning them for sure though (and testing to make sure they stay banned).
Prior to 3.4.7, I moved all my banned group members to members and re-banned them.
Hence , they remain banned in 4.0
Hmm, after more checking, the majority of accounts did stay "banned". I am not sure why the others didn't stay banned, but now they are Thank you!
You are welcome!
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.
Started 20 hours ago
Started November 17, 2023
Started 5 hours ago