Anyone need help crashing a site?

Because apparently  I am an expert. 

I have resisted upgrading my community for several years now.  Three years ago when the 4.0 upgrade came out it was so far over my head I did not upgrade.  a bug has infiltrated my site and I have been trying to fix it.  Matt was nice enough to get it backup but then It crashed again.  So I decided to bite the bullet and upgrade to 4.7.9.  Now it wont finish the upgrade.

Could contain: File, Webpage, Page, TextCould contain: Page, Text, File

I do not know why.  The site is HotAirBalloonist.com/forum.  I have tried to set up a test site at hotairballoonist.com/newforum and that failed. 

A few pointers would be great.

Jeff

Could contain: Page, Text, File

I am having my server people do a site restore.  Apparently I have deleted files that were needed.   Bull in a china shop...  "That's Me"

I would not know where or how to view the server logs.  I am not that tecky..

Jeff

Well Shoot.   That was the primary reason I never upgraded the site.  Afraid to loose the things I had set up and no idea what was compatible and not.  I let someone into the site a long time ago to try to make fixes for me and ended up spending 6 months chasing a coin-hive bug.  So now I don't trust anyone and I don't know enough to manage the site on my own. 

I was having a hard time understanding this before and then I had a stroke so even simple stuff is more difficult now.

Very Frustrated..

Thank you for trying to help. 

Jeff

Ok hidden those just to keep things tidy. I can see a reference to cleantalk. Not sure if that is something you have installed?

What I would suggest here is getting to that same point again first of all. Then you can check the error logs as soon as it hits that point. If you then still have an issue, ensure access details are up to date and let us know. Do not revert it as we then can't see what the issue is. 

While I would love to do as you ask I am unsure what to do. 

You say,