Paying such a high price for less

I’ve been using this software, and this company for many years and with recent changes to how support is offered it leaves something to be desired. There’s no means to directly reach IPS employees for technical matters; which there should be. Having to post in a community where potentially sensitive information can be gleaned out of a post. We are not supporting T-shirts or physical products. Here this is a piece of software that requires extensive knowledge and understanding to properly, maintain and run. It is the job of the software developer to provide at least a basic level of service with their software. Not rely upon their customers to do that for them. With add-ons this software can cost up to $300 a year and yet there’s no way to actually interface with a human employee for anything that involves the software being nonfunctional. Currently, Support is like and to that have an open source software product where you post on a message board, wait and hope that someone might eventually look at your post. That’s not acceptable for a paid product. In the past IPS had stated that the reasoning for their moving to community best support was that because so many issues were just very simple questions or extremely similar issues. There are people who only use support for actual systems level issues that require a technician with advanced knowledge of the software. These are not simple questions such as “how do I post a message” or “ what are the requirements of the software” these sorts of things are what a knowledge base is for. Issues with client specific set up, should not be a public matter, because that creates a major security vulnerability, especially if somebody provides access to their information or a link to their forum, which I have seen posted here many many many times. Even providing a link to an area where the server is miss configured, and the software is not functioning properly can cause nefarious people to be able