Step 2: Unfinished Upgrade

Go to solution Solved by Marc Stridgen,

19 hours ago, Marc Stridgen said:

Please check your server error logs to see what the error itself is. As thats an internal server error, it would be stored in your servers error logs

Hi Marc-

I actually work in IT however I am fairly new to CPanel and Invision. I actually stepped up and took over as administrator for my forum community as the original admin took a leave of absence. 

Would I go into Cpanel to see the server logs or Invision admin panel?

• 1 month later...

After reviewing the error logs, it states an issue with videobox+. We uninstalled videobox+ then reattempted the upgrade and it got stuck again.

Last week, I turned off ALL customization on our website and tried it again and still failed.

What else can I try? 

I am trying to upgrade from version 4.6.9 to 4.7.8 (Current version).

On 3/21/2023 at 6:07 AM, Marc Stridgen said:

Your site actually appears to be online at present. Have you reverted, or managed to correct the problem?

Hi @Marc Stridgen I restored the website from a backup, so the website is currently online; however, we are still on version 4.6.9. The reason we are trying to upgrade is because we are having intermittent issues with the forum threads when users try to access them; however, if they refresh then they are able to see the forum section. The other issue is the calendar doesn't work at all anymore. Both issues are related to the following error.

Error: Call to undefined method DateTime::getDateInformation() (0) #0

The first thing that is always asked when troubleshooting an issue is are on the latest version which we are not so that is what I have been trying to do is get our website up to the latest version which is 4.7.8 but I can't even get the new version installed as the still gets hung up somewhere.