Jump to content

Lost page after "Could not save block data"


Go to solution Solved by opentype,

Recommended Posts

Posted (edited)

Had a page that took a couple hours to perfect.   I tried to move a block, got the error above, and lost all data in that block!

Is there a way to get it back?

Edit:  Would this happen if two administrators had the block open in edit mode?

Edited by MartinLawrence
Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 5/10/2022 at 12:30 AM, Marc Stridgen said:

If 2 have had it open and one has saved it, then they may well have saved it with no data. There is no way in which to recover a block without restoring a backup from an earlier point in time

@Marc Stridgen He didn't actually want to edit the page, but because he was in the Administrators group, it opened when he visited the page.  Shouldn't the default be set to not edit the blocks when visiting?

I'm going to see now if there is any automated backup in this incredible software...

Link to comment
Share on other sites

 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...