robots.txt recommendation for IPS 4.5.4.2

Hello,
I just checked the latest indexed articles in Google and i noticed that they are the following:

gindex.png.74675be1d9237d077e63b0765cd5845c.png

lots of "sign in" pages with different URLs, and "create new topic" page from topic view.

The URLs are the following:

https://pctroubleshooting.ro/login/?ref=some_random_charcters
https://pctroubleshooting.ro/forum/45-jocuri-online/?do=add

from my point of view I should forbid the indexing of these pages. what do you think?
how can i disallow that dynamic URLs?

do you have any recommendation for robots.txt?

Thank you!

• 2 weeks later...
4 minutes ago, IP-Gamers said:

Yes, yes, it also pisses me off that some unnecessary pages end up in the search engine. And how to deal with this, I do not know. Yes, I'm a noob, and help would not hurt me.

1568877176_2021-04-22113456.png.80cff97f1e0cd13ac550c1d3ebe85667.png

You could use the live meta tag editor to add robot instructions to the pages which you don't want to have indexed.

That said, we made also several improvements in IPS 4.6 to remove the CSRF key from URLs

You can easily create a robots.txt files with wildcards:

Check the section: "How to Use wildcards in robots.txt" here: An SEO's Guide to Robots.txt, Wildcards, the X-Robots-Tag and Noindex (builtvisible.com) for example.

To prevent the report URL or other sections being indexed we use this e.g.: 

Disallow: /*?do=reportComment*
Disallow: /*?do=add

As the robots.txt file is very site and version specific and there are other methods, see article mentioned above, I think every site owner has to create his own robots.txt file or "no index" mechanism.

Edited by Thomas P

@Thomas P 

Thomas have you tested too:

do=GetNewComment
do=GetLastComment

?

I am asking because Google also indexes the same topic several times with these query strings.

Also

Disallow: /*?do=reportComment*