Global widgets enhance

kmk

IPS widgets are already implemented, but could you add ability to show by app and by page? 

I try to place a gallery album widget inside of club, but it is visible in all clubs and forums pages. 

I would like have choices of Global, by apps, by pages, or only in specific club page... 

7 hours ago, kmk said:

IPS widgets are already implemented, but could you add ability to show by app and by page? 

I try to place a gallery album widget inside of club, but it is visible in all clubs and forums pages. 

I would like have choices of Global, by apps, by pages, or only in specific club page... 

I have been asking for this for the past 5 years, so don't hold your breath.

Due to the way that the blocks information are stored in the database, it makes it impossible to create a plugin to do what you or I want.

Just now, TDBF said:

I have been asking for this for the past 5 years, so don't hold your breath.

Due to the way that the blocks information are stored in the database, it makes it impossible to create a plugin to do what you or I want.

I do not think that such a slight option is impossible.

If you want a widget to be displayed only in a forum sub category because it only corresponds to this sub category or to a specific club, why display it on all forums?

2 minutes ago, abdoulghani said:

If you want a widget to be displayed only in a forum sub category because it only corresponds to this sub category or to a specific club, why display it on all forums?

Because currently the widget is tied to the controller so Forum1, Forum200 or Club Forum C and Club Forum Z uses same controller, that’s why it shows same information in all “forums”.

It seemed to start to change in 4.5. There are news regarding clubs: Clubs Widgets on 

8 minutes ago, abdoulghani said:

I do not think that such a slight option is impossible.