Jump to content

Designers' Mode - Error copying folders


aXenDev
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hi,

I don't know if this is a mistake or only it occurs with me.
When "Designers' Mode" is turned on and off, the separate theme folders are saved in all themes.

E.g:

  • theme 1 has a folder called "test",
  • theme 2 has no additional folders

After turning the "Designers' Mode" option on and off, all themes suddenly have a folder called "test".

I admit that working on several motives at the same time is quite intriguing by such a mistake.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

It is intended at present, but an area that we may adjust in the future. The problem is that if you end up with something like a plugin or source code calling a custom template group, it has to be available in every theme otherwise you'd get an error. That said, it's understandable that with designers mode it's more likely a custom theme template is calling another theme template (rather than backend code executing with every theme).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...