Jump to content

Improved Clubs Enhancements


InvisionHQ

Recommended Posts

The app is breaking new registrations/validation on client boards

 

OutOfRangeException:  (0)
#0 /home/nginx/domains/dome/public/applications/clubsenhancements/extensions/core/MemberSync/clubsEnhancements.php(93): IPS\Patterns\_ActiveRecord::load()
#1 /home/nginx/domains/dome/public/system/Member/Member.php(3767): IPS\clubsenhancements\extensions\core\MemberSync\_clubsEnhancements->onValidate()
#2 /home/nginx/domains/dome/public/system/Member/Member.php(4275): IPS\_Member->memberSync()
#3 /home/nginx/domains/dome/public/system/Member/Member.php(4242): IPS\_Member->validationComplete()
#4 /home/nginx/domains/dome/public/applications/core/modules/front/system/register.php(760): IPS\_Member->emailValidationConfirmed()
#5 /home/nginx/domains/dome/public/system/Dispatcher/Controller.php(85): IPS\core\modules\front\system\_register->validate()
#6 /home/nginx/domains/dome/public/system/Dispatcher/Dispatcher.php(152): IPS\Dispatcher\_Controller->execute()
#7 /home/nginx/domains/dome/public/index.php(13): IPS\_Dispatcher->run()
#8 {main}

looking at your code it seems that you're catching the wrong Exception

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I bought 1.2.1 + bought 1.3.3

Now i run under 1.3.3

image.thumb.png.99b5375db263cf9bf73be227329934ad.png

 

I just tried to install update 1.3.4 but it don't work.

image.thumb.png.ddb82ac806827a6320014e81ad967cd0.png



Here you are the message ERROR (i'm administrator)
image.thumb.png.4d6de83a0ae7d995388bdf25f6361868.png



I don't want to uninstall 1.3.3 to reinstall 1.3.4 because too risky to loose every working content into the Clubs.

 

Edited by Clubimport
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...

I am ready to buy the Club Enhancements plugin but am now a little unsure which version I need. What will I be missing if I buy the previous version as opposed to this one? Just the owners features? My site is low volume so there will only really be me as a club owner and I don't need to monetise (yet). 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 3/26/2020 at 11:15 AM, InvisionHQ said:

I answered to your PM.

I'm not getting a response from Invision regarding the refunding of the incorrect purchase. They really shouldn't be having deprecated plugins available for sale on the marketplace. 

I really need to get this enhancement working properly but I can't spend $50 on it and then hope that the other purchase might get refunded. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

5 hours ago, FZ said:

I'm not getting a response from Invision regarding the refunding of the incorrect purchase. They really shouldn't be having deprecated plugins available for sale on the marketplace. 

I really need to get this enhancement working properly but I can't spend $50 on it and then hope that the other purchase might get refunded. 

Read this

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

10 minutes ago, JustHatched said:

Read this

 

Yes, InvisionHQ has been in touch and approved the refund from his side, but subject to approval from Invision themselves. It's the latter party who I am having issues getting a response from. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

5 hours ago, FZ said:

I'm not getting a response from Invision regarding the refunding of the incorrect purchase. They really shouldn't be having deprecated plugins available for sale on the marketplace. 

I really need to get this enhancement working properly but I can't spend $50 on it and then hope that the other purchase might get refunded. 

Your ticket is assigned to management and they will reply as soon as they can (please bear with us, but you will get a response).

If a plugin/application has been deprecated the author needs to let us know by submitting a ticket, I haven't personally seen any requests from @InvisionHQ asking for us to prevent purchases of the plugin but we've just made that change.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 minute ago, Stuart Silvester said:

Your ticket is assigned to management and they will reply as soon as they can (please bear with us, but you will get a response).

If a plugin/application has been deprecated the author needs to let us know by submitting a ticket, I haven't personally seen any requests from @InvisionHQ asking for us to prevent purchases of the plugin but we've just made that change.

Thank you, I appreciate the input. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Invision sorted out the refund for the deprecated plugin and I have now installed the app. 

It seems to be working as expected, but I have noticed that since the installation I appear to have lost the default images for members without avatars. Also the default club background and profile page masthead images are missing too. 

1384928831_Screenshot2020-03-31at08_13_49.jpg.6d46d2c6bd1568f54cb9eb7a6648b1c7.jpg

Anybody else with this? Quick fix ideas? 

Edited by FZ
Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 3/28/2020 at 2:35 PM, Stuart Silvester said:

Your ticket is assigned to management and they will reply as soon as they can (please bear with us, but you will get a response).

If a plugin/application has been deprecated the author needs to let us know by submitting a ticket, I haven't personally seen any requests from @InvisionHQ asking for us to prevent purchases of the plugin but we've just made that change.

There's a ticket from a few months ago, but the important thing is that it worked out. Thank you.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×
×
  • Create New...