Is this possible to do with Pages comments & Topic posts?

Maxxius

I think this will not be easy to grasp what I'm trying to find out but please bear with me.

Since 3.4 days I had an idea about sort of integrating Comments written under Pages' articles and certain Topics within the forum. I never got to it however since 4.4 came out I need to revisit this and find out if its even possible. So...

For example. I have a gaming community and each game has its discussion topic. As more and more news popup regarding an upcoming game - they are simply posted into the same topic by various members and it all just goes into this one topic in the forum. As an admin I'm not entirely happy about that because no exposure of it would happens on Pages if I wrote a short article about something related to that game and if the article would be commented - these comments would only stay visible under the article and never in the game topic.

So my idea is create a game topic, copy its ID. Meanwhile people add posts in the topic. Then a Pages' news article is posted and while posting the article there would be a field where I could enter the topic ID or a autocomplete thing where I could start typing the topic name and once a connection is established between an article and a certain topic this happens:

- from the moment article is posted - it's contents are automatically also copied to the topic as a reply (don't know if its good SEO-wise though)

- when comments are posted under the article - they are also added to the topic as a reply

- if anyone writes replies within the topic after the article was published - they are then copied (or just mirrored somehow) as article comments

- topic replies written prior to article publishing date would not be shown in comments.

Goal being the chronological and continuous discussion happening in the comments and in the topic. It's like storing comments in a topic not in a article topic database table if I express myself right.