Rename a topic via mobile - say, how long you been an Admin?

The Old Man

A valued community member, let's call her Jane Doe, last night had the blatant, barefaced audacity to ask me to rename her popular topic, so I tried whilst using my iPad, after all it was my only device to hand at the time.

TL;DR - Okay, I geddit. Your time is valuable. So I'll get to the point. Please add a 'rename topic' option to the existing Moderator Actions button, for mobile moderation.

Huh? What's that? Oh, so you want me to continue the story, after all? 

1. Ok, I got this! I PM little Miss Cheeky Jane Doe back to tell her, no problem, it will be done in two shakes of a Matt Mecham's tail. Or quicker than the average loading time of an IPS community website owned by speed happy Adlago. Pretty obvious, I'm an Admin after all, and I've been using IPS/IPB since 2002, so this should be easy.
  2. So after locating Ms Doe's said topic, I try the rather obvious sounding Moderation Actions buttons visible both at the top and bottom of the topic. Alas, despite every moderator option listed under the sun or that you can possibly think of, there is no simple Rename Topic or Edit Title option. Bizarre, where the hell is BFarber when I need him? I'm obviously having a moment. 
  3. Oh, that's right, I remember. Was it way back in IPB 2 or 3, after Google invented AJAX and the future of mankind changed forever, editing the topic title received some cool AJAX attention. Wow, has it been so long? When looking at the topic, I recall that if you press on the title, it turns to a yellow background, indicating it can then be AJAX inline edited. Nifty. It's been so long since I renamed a topic, it must now be the preferred method. Perhaps, only except it seems, not when using a tablet. Epic Fail. Try as I might, I had to give up. Most embarrassing.