API calendar/events

Brian Peterson

So I am just getting into playing with the REST API.

I know how to request a specific page from the results list in the query, and I know how to walk the array to get the event information I'm after. However if I don't specify a specific page in the query can I change pages in the results?

For example:

Array(    
	[page] => 1    
	[perPage] => 25    
	[totalResults] => 161    
	[totalPages] => 7    
	[results] => Array

Is there a way to iterate through page one events 1-25, then iterate through page 2, etc. without having to re-query?

IS it even possible to iterate through $json

? IS it even possible to iterate through $json

?

I've tried: I've tried: I've tried: I've tried: I've tried:

/SetupSetup the cURL OptionsOptionsOptions array
	curl_setopt_array( $curl, array(
		CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER	
		CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER	
		CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER	=> TRUE,
		CURLOPT_URL => $communityUrl  $communityUrl  $communityUrl .'api/calendar/events''api/calendar/events''api/calendar/events'.'?sortBy=title''?sortBy=title''?sortBy=title',
		CURLOPT_HTTPAUTH	=> CURLAUTH_BASIC CURLAUTH_BASIC CURLAUTH_BASIC CURLAUTH_BASIC,
		CURLOPT_USERPWD		
		CURLOPT_USERPWD		
		CURLOPT_USERPWD		=>"{$apiKey}:""{$apiKey}:""{$apiKey}:"));// Execute the cURL and save the results
	$response = curl_exec( $curl );
	echo $response;// Close the cURL connection// Close the cURL connection// Close the cURL connection
	curl_close($curl);// Parse the JSON result from the cURL request // Parse the JSON result from the cURL request // Parse the JSON result from the cURL request 
	$json = json_decode($response,true);/* date settings *//* date settings *//* date settings */
	$month = date('m');
	$year = date('Y');
	$yearMonth = $year .'-'.$month;// get all events for the given month // get all events for the given month // get all events for the given month // Create the events array