(DP44) Manage Follow

• 1 month later...
  • 1 year later...

Hi DawPi, just a suggestion for future updates.

Profile privacy options:

• profile is open for all
  • profile is open for registered users only
  • profile is open for (approved) followers only
  • profile closed for all (Except for Admin/Mods) :smile:

At present it really is "closed for all", so I often find that I have to login as that member when I need to access their profile for whatever reason. Cheers.

• 2 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...
On 7/25/2019 at 11:55 PM, Morrigan said:

@DawPi for the "Only users that follow me" option could that please include administrators/moderators like the last option. As an administrator I don't want to have to follow or log in as a user to see their profile/status updates etc and nor should I have to.

Otherwise, I love this plugin and so do my users!!

What's New in Version 4.0.1.2  

Changed option "profile is open for (approved) followers only" to "profile is open for (approved) followers only (except admins)"

• 3 months later...
  • 5 months later...
  • 3 weeks later...
  • 6 months later...

Hey @DawPi The mod works swell with 4.5 however there is an issue that it causes registration blocking:

REPLACE INTO `ibf_core_pfields_content` ( `member_id` ) VALUES ( NULL )
IPS\Db\Exception: Column 'member_id' cannot be null (1048)
#0 PATHTOPUBLICHTML/system/Db/Db.php(979): IPS\_Db->preparedQuery('/*theinit_comga...', Array)
#1 PATHTOPUBLICHTML/applications/core/modules/front/system/register.php(628): IPS\_Db->replace('core_pfields_co...', Array)
#2 PATHTOPUBLICHTML/applications/core/modules/front/system/register.php(240): IPS\core\modules\front\system\_register::_createMember(Array, Array, NULL, Object(IPS\Helpers\Form))
#3 PATHTOPUBLICHTML/applications/core/modules/front/system/register.php(103): IPS\core\modules\front\system\_register->_registrationForm(NULL)