Not Feeling 4.2

CP

I am not really sure how others feel about the upcoming release of 4.2 and what it has to offer. For me, the updates are of no use to me. I will admit Clubs is a cool addiction for most sites. But for mine, it is something we just don't need and something else I would have to keep up with. No one would use it anyway and would be a complete waste of time. 

I have stated numerous times on the forums that the download system needs some updating and although there are some updates coming, the updates do not meet our needs. To be honest I expected a bit more with the download system in 4.2 and feel somewhat disappointed to say the least. 

I am not going to post what I feel needs to be updated with the downloads system at this point. I am over it and honestly tired of posting what I think the download system needs. 

I have been using a download system since 2002 and think I know well what could be added and such. 

I understand that IPS has to focus on what the majority wants and that makes good business sense. But for me, it is just not going to work out.

These are just my thoughts and please do not take offense to my post. 

I really want an improved downloads system as well. I feel downloads and commerce combined are the best part about ips and what sets this software a part from the competition. I would love to see these things updated. I have provided many posts suggesting badly needed updates but I've not seen any official replies or any notice having been taken. 

Edit: Lindy made a great response in at least one of my posts. 

I have used IPB (IPS) since 2002 and (before a download system was offered and had to resort to a 3rd party download system) although I think the download system is good, it needs updating. It has been pretty much the same for many many years and it seems no one really puts any thought in to it and make it basic with no creativity what so ever.