How to disable ads in certain forum nodes?

Shyuan

Hi,

I am using IPS 4.1.17.1. I have ads in two places: `ad_sidebar` and `ad_topic_view`. But I would like to disable these ads in forum node 27.

I came across the ads removal code in certain forum nodes @thompsone provided here. I tried modifying and implementing the code to my `ad_sidebar` and `ad_topic_view` myself but I don't seem to get it working. IPS Support won't be able to help, so I was told to post my question here.

I am not a programmer, so I don't really know what's going on here.. Any help/advice would be much appreciated. Thank you. :)

`ad_sidebar` snippet from `sidebar` template:

{{if isset(\IPS\Output::i()->sidebar['widgets']['sidebar']) and count( \IPS\Output::i()->sidebar['widgets']['sidebar'] ) and ( \IPS\core\Advertisement::loadByLocation( 'ad_sidebar' ) ) }}
			{advertisement="ad_sidebar"}
			<br><br>
{{endif}}

`ad_topic_view` snippet from `topic` template:

{{if $postCount == 1 AND $advertisement = \IPS\core\Advertisement::loadByLocation( 'ad_topic_view' )}}
			{$advertisement|raw}
{{endif}}

I posted it 24 hours ago.. (not trying to say people must reply me asap, but I am just replying you because you thought i just posted this a few minutes ago). My bad for bumping the thread after 24 hours. I will remove that.

1 minute ago, sweethoney said:

if nobody gets to your topic after a few minutes....  just Waite someone will respond to it.... they can see it...they might be looking 4 the answer

17 minutes ago, sweethoney said:

may i ask what are you trying 2 do just disable in a forum or the site

If i understand you correctly. I just want to disable the sidebar and topic view ads in forum node 27 but remain the same on any part of other forums. Thanks.

Just now, sweethoney said:

wht is your url so we can uderstand and i will join

Hi,