December 7, 2016 in Technical Problems
I am hosted CiC and have always upgraded from within the ACP without issue.
The latest update is showing slightly differently and I am a little concerned as I have never seen the message before.
When I start the upgrade I get a message saying "The following files have been modified on your installation. By continuing, the changes made will be lost." - and a loooooong list of files. Am I safe to continue or will I lose something??
You should generate a full backup of your site and save it to your computer before upgrading.
Mostly this message is showing if you have uploaded a patch after the release or if you have edit a system file.
The message is saying, that the modified files will be overridden by the upgrade.
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.
Started 2 hours ago
Started 1 minute ago
Started 31 minutes ago