Where Did the View Help Topics Go?

jHz

Version 3 had a whole section under /index.php?app=core&module=help that had a great help guide for members to reference. This is an essential need for members. I hope it wasn't removed. Does this still exist under version 4, and where? If not, is it going to return? 

Untitled-1.png

This is discontinued. If you have pages application, it is easily implemented by creating a new database. If not you can use Question Forums ( as this forum is ) or regular forum topics.

I have used both options in my two seperate sites.

11 minutes ago, Jack Hurwitz_8765 said:

sigh. I'm a software engineer for 25 years and even I know documentation is a must have for any application. 

Desktop application perhaps, but you need a documentation for every website you visit and use? ;) Really?
Just look at the screenshot in the first post. People really need an explanation that in order to create an account you have to click on “Create an account”? This basic stuff should be self-explanatory anyway. And custom features and all your custom rules need to be explained by yourself anyway. You can just make a FAQ page easily or a FAQ section even (with Pages for example) and put down everything you want to let your users know about the use of your site. Much more useful than these old help sections in my opinion.