Jump to content

Community

UX Issue: Cancel confusion


cfish
 Share

Recommended Posts

This confused me (a lot). While editing a post, if the user chooses to cancel the edit, they are presented with a confirmation alert giving the option to Cancel or OK. Which one cancels the edit, the one that says "Cancel" or the one that says "OK". The text in the alert box is so brief as to be meaningless.

It would be much more helpful if the alert box were to say "Are you sure you want to cancel your edits to this post?" along with "Yes" and "No" buttons. Confusion averted and resulting in a much better user experience.

 

Cancel.png

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 4 months later...
  • 3 weeks later...
 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We use technologies, such as cookies, to customise content and advertising, to provide social media features and to analyse traffic to the site. We also share information about your use of our site with our trusted social media, advertising and analytics partners. See more about cookies and our Privacy Policy