Jump to content
You're invited! Join our 4.6 Live Event on ZOOM 6/24 ×

Community

Editing commerce product description triggers "update existing purchases"


teraßyte
 Share

Recommended Posts

I'm posting this topic because of point #2 mentioned in this bug report I made:

 

For users that do not know about it it really is extremely confusing that the message is triggered. I don't recall what happens on 3.x but I believe it doesn't trigger the message. A reply further below in the comments mentions a possible solution (blacklist instead of whitelist). Editing fields that do NOT impact current purchases (like the description) should not trigger this totally useless message about updating existing purchases or applying the change only to new ones.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

We use technologies, such as cookies, to customise content and advertising, to provide social media features and to analyse traffic to the site. We also share information about your use of our site with our trusted social media, advertising and analytics partners. See more about cookies and our Privacy Policy