Jump to content

Delete My Account


Adriano Faria

Recommended Posts

This plugin will allow users from specific user groups to request to delete their account. All requests will be reviewed by Staff (admins), directly on ModeratorCP -> Delete Account Requests, to approve or deny the request. The whole user content (topics, posts, attachments, polls, etc.) will be preserved; only the account will be deleted.
 
Features:

  • Admins can choose which user groups can request delete account and how many posts a user must have to do it
  • Users can request to delete their accouts directly on Account Settings
  • The Staff will review each request to approve it or deny it on ModeratorCP -> Delete Account Requests
  • A Notification will be sent to Staff when there's a new deletion request
  • Each action of Staff (approve or deny a request) is logged on Moderator Logs

Note:

  • Due to the rework on plugin (every new resource has to be done from the scratch to run on  IPS4), a new purchase is required. Thank you for your understanding.

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi @Adriano Faria 

I like the idea of this plugin but rather than Delete My Account I would love to see the option to Close my account, this would effectively leave all posts and content attributed to a particular member so it would not show as Guest but mean that the account is locked to further logins with a message saying your account is currently closed, - please click here to request the account be re-opened which would then send it for review by the admins and that request could be approved or denied. 

Probably a separate plugin to this although you may feel it is very similar hence posting it here.

Best Wishes

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...
  • 5 months later...
47 minutes ago, Daniel F said:

@Adriano Faria you should delete the notifications which belong to this plugin while the uninstall process of this plugin. Once the plugin was uninstalled, the "delete_account" notifications can't be loaded anymore and will cause an exception.

Thought the "system" would handle that. :unsure:

Ok. I'll do it in a couple of days. Tks.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

concern 1

BLOG GOT MESSED UP! I had a user who had started a blog and then requested to have account deleted. After deleting his account my entire blog application won't function. Just errors out.

 

 

concern 2

On 12/19/2015 at 2:46 PM, superj707 said:

can't cancel request?

Clicking cancel request as a moderator tries to delete the account anyway?

cancel request.JPG

Any luck on this? Do I still need to PM?

Edited by superj707
Link to comment
Share on other sites

I'm sorry, this nothing to do with Blog!!! It deletes the account only and preserves the user content! I'm not sure how this

			/* Permission check */
			if ( !intval( \IPS\Request::i()->mid ) OR !\IPS\Member::loggedIn()->isAdmin() )
			{
				\IPS\Output::i()->error( 'no_module_permission', '2D161/B', 403, '' );
			}
	
			$member = \IPS\Member::load( \IPS\Request::i()->mid );
			\IPS\Session::i()->modLog( 'request_accepted', array( $member->name => FALSE, $member->member_id => FALSE ) );
	
			$member->delete();
	
			\IPS\Output::i()->redirect( \IPS\Http\Url::internal( "app=core&module=modcp&tab=delete_account", 'front', 'modcp_delete_account' ), 'deletion_done' );

can screw your blog.

I can't take a look now... still on a quick travel. I'll do when I can. Same for you PM.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

maybe because I only had one blog setup total on the whole website. It was the user who wanted his account deleted. So once his account was gone blog errored out. I made a new blog as a test (in the ACP) and the problem went away. Weird. Thank you for the fast reply

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 04/01/2016 at 1:55 PM, superj707 said:

Yes

It is working fine, unless I have misunderstood the problem. See: http://www.screencast.com/t/qVnTjfTzab6W

I click on CANCEL and I can cancel or not the request. But I see the text:

Quote

This will delete the user account. All the content will be preserved though.

is wrong. It is the same from the DELETE ACCOUNT button.

Is that the problem ?

Edited by Adriano Faria
Link to comment
Share on other sites

11 hours ago, superj707 said:

I have a suggestion for future updates. I get a lot of requests and keeping up with it is overwhelming. Maybe a "delete" all option might be nice.

Also a date of request could be good because I would like to give people 24 hours to change their minds.

Agree with both. Not happy with those buttons too. Maybe a more modern layout would be good there.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...