New post, get last post, new replies,

craigf136

I've attached a video which is 5 minutes long (apologies). I want to put this to the forum members as I believe this to be a serious bug in the software.

I've just (about too) log a client critical ticket, as new posts are not appearing. I have new posts within the bug tracker on our site which are not appearing but clear from notifications that new replies have been made. We have serious issues with response times and MySQL gone away errors, I'm no expert and I'm not disputing what IPS are saying but I'am questioning it.

Image showing new post

http://i.gyazo.com/9889d4a165c7b7bf40da5f54c5d63478.png

No new post waiting

http://i.gyazo.com/42dc75f04442ddd62fbb3eb5c3ad1e46.png

Notification of new reply to bug

350656541e1ae26a9dde0c5d4816894b.png

No reply showing in the bug

d59e387bbda108867d96969804242fa3.png

These MySQL gone away errors have only and I repeat only occurred since switching to IPS4 (nothing else has changed).

I even have a test site with the exact same database, on a new 80GB, SSD server, with 3,25GB dedicated RAM and share of 24 cores with Knownhost and the same MySQL errors occur and the same speed issues exist.

To me, this seems to be software based?

The big issue and it is a serious one, is the missing posts, in the video below, you can see the issue (which happens on custom theme and the default IPS theme) - you can also see how slow the forum is, other applications are "slowish" but nowhere near as slow as the forum application itself.

http://screencast.com/t/jXcuRVgb6G

I'm in need of assistance on this and would be greatful for some help and advice from the more knowledgeable among us.

• Management