March 24, 2015 in Feedback
4.0 being feature locked, does that mean no new features until 4.1? Or could we see some in the 4.0 series (4.x.0)?
I think that would depend. There a lot of talk about the Friend vs Follower feature that has been totally changes/taken out. That the way it is currently many people whom use them heavily will have to wait to 4.1. But the talk is pretty high it may be put in. With that in mind I would say overall is looks like it but never say never. They can surprise you.
Feature locked simply means we're not adding additional features to this development cycle (before final.)
Great! Thanks. People were talking about being "locked out" until 4.1, so I was wondering. Thanks for the explanation.
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.
Started September 15
Started May 30, 2017
The Old Man
Started 2 hours ago