A lot of negative marks for IPS

Nemanja Cosovic

First, I would like to point out that my knowledge of IP.Board is limited. I dont know its API, I rarely go to edit templates (only what I need). However, I am a professional web developer, and as such I think I can give a honest opinion on IP.Board and IPS service to the customer.

SALES

As everything goes, sales is pretty much rock solid. You dont have to think 15 times over if you need something or not. You are here to buy a board system. They sell that. If you ask them anything you will get a vague answer at best, and you will be pointed to some location on their website. In my book, this is FAIL.

SUPPORT

I hate moron-answering support with no human "contact" behind it. In several cases when I needed support, the support persons were outright rude, and they got nothing better from my side as well. Most of the time you will get cliche replies and they will almost never follow up their answer with any aditional info. There were cases when that proved not to be tha case, but that was coincidence. Again a FAIL.

IP.BOARD

Since I ran vBulletin,SMF, phpBB and few others less known, I like to think that I know bulletin boards, well, at least to find my way around. God is the IP.Board confusing. First time when I've seen vBulletin a lot of years back I thought this was a bit strange at the first glance, but this is outright confusing. The documentation for IP.Board is a mess, a complete and utter mess. I dont know how anyone would find what he needs.

The forum runs smoothly, all options work, and for the most part I am quite happy with it. To elaborate, I am a kind of happy as one would be if he bought a rock and put it on the table and just look at it. Its a rock. If you even try to modify a single thing, may the Lord help you when there is time for upgrade.

UPGRADES AND PRICING