Jump to content

Turn board offline automatically when uploading/upgrading to new version


Recommended Posts

This is a feature I would love to see taken from XenForo, it turns your bored off when it sees that there are new files for an upgrade to the next version then it automatically comes back online when done upgrading.

If this is done, it would also be cool to have a feature when upgrading to either select when the board comes back online, as in say you need to configure some stuff before the board goes back online so you can have a box to check that makes it stay offline until you manually turn it back on.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I like this idea too. I haven't experienced down time personally but have been on forums when you either get 404's or unusual board index behaviours.

It would be excellent to be able to have an image with a small design (owner built) informing the user that you won't be long upgrading / doing works and possibly even direct them to partners or other sites you run in the interim.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...