What is the status of making IPB better with SEO?

Rod.

I've been a customer since 2000, and unfortunately I'm considering moving to another platform. IPB has come a long way and is by far the best looking forum software out there, hovered it's time IPB focuses on making their software search engine friendly. My traffic is serosulsly suffering due to poor optimization. I've been waiting years now for IPB to get seo right, but when is it really going to happen?

I'm giving it a few more months to see where things go. Its unfortunate that there are a plethora of negative info out there talking about how bad IPB is with seo.

It's time you guys focus your energy on making the forum more search engine friendly. You already have the best and nicest platform, now focus on seo.

Hope you guys take my feedback seriously, as I don't want to switch. However, I also need to consider the future of my site.

Is this not the feedback forum? Im not a seo expert, however it is well documented that IPB has issues with seo. Don't become defensive, I'm simply providing my feedback. I look forward to hearing from an IPB representative.

^ Specially with all the new updates to deal with SEO in the latest major version.

I'm on 3.3.1. We're there improvements with 3.3.2?

I'm not being defensive. I'm suggesting to you that you be specific because I have seen this thread countless times before and the request is to always be specific. In 3.3 Matt made countless changes to IPB to improve SEO. To say that there are well documented facts of poor SEO on a recently released product is hard to believe which is why you must say what exactly is wrong with the SEO. Refusing to do so and then justifying your failure to act by using "I'm not an SEO expert" as an excuse further invalidates your claims and therefore your feedback will be ignored. So it is in your best interest to show what exactly IPS did wrong that is so well documented. :)