Kolor

connorhawke

Kolor

Kolor is a fest of colors - any color you choose! Elegant contours pervade a chameleon body that is fully and instantly alterable via a simple front-end UI, that can change everything from the background gradient to the style of the glass wrapper. Let your users instantly swap colors and glass styles on the fly, or reset to the default scheme with one click. Check out the ultra-smooth effects in transition-supporting browsers, such as Chrome. A Readability Mode is included!

Ultra-compatible, thanks to the use of an overriding CSS and zero direct edits to default templates.

Nice looking skin. Is there a way to increase the width of the skin? I can't figure out how to do it. I want it to be a fixed width. I am a newb lol

The skin is already fixed, as a result of a preset non-percentage width value, although it might become narrower to compensate for certain browser window sizes. As for changing the width of the skin, the rough steps can be found here:

http://community.invisionpower.com/topic/359460-download-hex/#entry2246260

For Kolor specifically, changing the 'width' and 'min-width' values on the /*|SIZE|*/ line of the css sheet mentioned in the link above should do it.

In the future I plan to make it easier to change the width and various other settings.

Hope that helps. :)

Just wanted to mention this is an awsome skin!!! :)

A few things I want to mention though..

The outer border doesnt show on Internet Explorer 9

Also.. the color chooser input field overlaps the messenger icon when signed in! The color input field needs to be moved to the left some more!!

I had also noticed that the username and password input field borders are highlighted in orange when typing in these fields on Google Chrome but they dont have the orange highlight in Firefox 11 or Internet Explorer 9..

If I find any other bugs, I will post them!!!