July 11, 2007 in Feedback
Could you change it to a user automatically logs in after validating their account? It's also a good way to know which users have validated from the link on the email.
It was like that with IPB 1.3.x. Don't know why they got rid of it.
It's like this with other boards too, is this a security concern or something? :unsure:
If I recall correctly, in 1.3.1, we did not have the option where the admin must approve the account after validation. Maybe that is why the change.
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.
Started February 16
Started July 26, 2022
Started Yesterday at 08:33 AM